Girls High School

Grade 7 – 12

Admin

Principal Mrs. Salama Mohamed salama@islamia.co.za
Secretary Mrs. Quanita Allie qaunitah@islamia.co.za

Heads of Department

Mathematics Mrs. Naiema Datay naiema@islamia.co.za
English Mrs. Mareldea Hendricks mareldia@islamia.co.za
Islamic Studies Mrs. Faslin Ebrahim faslin@islamia.co.za
Physics Mrs. Shamira Hamdulay shamira@islamia.co.za
Life Orientation Mrs. Rookshana Harneker rookshana@islamia.co.za
Life Science Mrs. Magmuda Kariem magmuda@islamia.co.za

Contact Girls High School

Call +27 21 007 2505 or email girlshighadmin@islamia.co.za

High School Times

All classes start at 07h45
Dismissal Times
Monday – Thursday – 15h15
Friday – 13h45 After Jumu’ah

Academic

As an independent school, Islamia College adheres to the curriculum prescriptive as detailed by the Western Cape
Education Department (WCED) and has adopted the Curriculum Assessment Policy Statements (CAPS).

All matriculants sit for the National Senior Certificate (NSC) Examinations.

Subject Choices

General Education & Training (GET) Phase
Middle School (Grades 7-9)

Compulsory subjects
English Home Language
Afrikaans First Additional Language
Mathematics
Life Orientation
Islamic Studies & Arabic
Quran
Natural Science
Social Science
Economic Management Sciences
Technology
Creative Arts

Further Education and Training (FET) Phase
Senior Secondary (Grades 10-12)

Compulsory subjects
English Home Language
Afrikaans First Additional Language
Mathematics
Life Orientation
Islamic Studies & Quran (Non-Exam in Matric)
Arabic Elective Grade 12

Choice Subjects
Physical or Business Studies
Life Sciences or Economics
Accounting or Geography or Computer Applications Technology (CAT) or Engineering & Graphic Design (EGD)
Math Literacy (From Grade 11)

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.